Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Earth temperature is getting higher year-to-year because of deforestation and fossil fuels consumption, being the most vital environmental issue this day. To solve this, authorities can control the regulation, while people should limit to use the obsolete technology using this kind of substance.

On one hand, the cause of global warming is the deforested land due to the urban development which is backgrounded by overpopulation, and fossil fuels consumption, especially for vehicles utilize. If a plenty of trees in the forest is cut, it will distract the carbon cycle, being no organisms in land to absorb carbon dioxide released to atmosphere from transports, impacting the ozone depletion. As per WWF data in 2018 about Sumatra’s tropical rain forest, the immense expansion of Palembang city, in the south region, in addition to carbon dioxide of car ownerships there resulted 5% of CO2 emission total entire the world. As the long-term effect, Indonesia is a country suffering the most of hot temperature in regard to lack of CO2 absorption, implicated as one of the countries which affect the rising the Earth’s warm temperature, now.

How to solve this? Firstly, government should regulate the regime about the urbanization, imposing to expand the green space in towns, establishing new residence without cutting a plenty of trees. Secondly, publics have not to utilize fossil energy, say, contributing to use non-motors vehicle in the town, such as bicycle, and taking public-transport to travel outside the region. Therefore, this way may reduce the rising of earth’s warm, revealing an immense effect, albeit this only a tiny action.

To sum up, the roots of global warming are that deforesting jungles and fossil fuels needs. Authorities must develop the urban area eco-friendly, and communities must rarely use the fossil energy. If we do not increase high level of self-awareness of this world’s problem, it will be the beginning of human extinction.