Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Globalization is taking place all over the world. It has been considered to be a result of the unification in the future, however, is also a sign of the disappearance of national identity. From my point of view, I can feel that globalization is not as beneficial as some people think, especially when it comes to culture. Therefore, I agree with this given topic.

Firstly, globalization often comes from developed countries, for instance, the United States, England or Australia,...These days it is not difficult to find investment or cooperation between the developed and developing countries. Some people find that contracts are just the outers for their main purpose of globalization through cultures, which means poor regions are going to be assimilated soon. For instance, the high-quality products with reasonable prices of some well-known brands will be sold in the markets, step by step will result in the favoritism of international instead of the national ones. Consequently, the biases are said to would destroy the cultural identity due to the fact that citizens nowadays are no longer interested in their national products or culture, which are said to be low-quality or old-fashioned.

Besides, there have been several solutions given to deal with this problem. What is difficult is to change the attitudes and prejudices of some people’s thoughts toward their traditions. However, it is possible that factories can manufacture products with the best quality and satisfy users so they do not have to buy foreign’s ones. Moreover, children in elementary or kindergarten should be taught to cherish their own national identities and places they are living so that they can raise their awareness.

In conclusion, globalization is not an ideal solution to perform while it brings back the biggest drawbacks, losing national identities. Hence, government and citizens should raise their own awareness supporting their nations to prevent being assimilated.