The government investment in Arts music and theatre is waste of money governments should invest this fund in public services instead.

To

what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this 21st century, the pivotal role has been played by the government to run the country. It is waste of money to invest in arts, music and theater, however, authors ought to spend these financial funds in public services instead of theater and so on. I partially agree with this given statement.

On one hand, population has been booming by leaps and bounds and people are becoming modern. All generations of mankinds have interest to watch movies in cinema - where they can watch films for getting entertainment, listening songs, some people have different skills, they utilize as a profession : sketch artists, musicians, painters, dancers and many more. There are humongous benefits of theatre, arts and music. For an example, the U.S.A - United States of America where 25% people are earning money from film industry, some skills use to earn. These are the elements, which not only gain income of the people but also income of the government, when any art of film sell to another country.

On the other hand, it is sine-qua-non for the authors to provide better kind of facilities to the public : good transportation system - to travel fast and safe; hospital - to provide better medical treatment schools - to provide education to the children, who are the future of the nation if they are intelligent the country will be prosperous. It is very benignent for the nation. For an instance, if the government provides free education, it assists to reduce the rate of uneducated people and rate of unemployment as well, if gives good medical service, it decline the death rate of nation also increase national income from public transportation.

To conclude, it is essential for the authors to invest money upon both public services as well as theatres, music and arts because all things are beneficial for humans and country.