The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the rate of violent crime in society. Do you agree or diagree?

With the development of technology, people can access social media without control. Although some people believe that it is necessary to control the films broadcasted on television, I still believe that limiting the violence shown in film and on television do not the factor contributing to the rise of the crime rate.

On the one hand, there are various reasons explained why authorities should strictly manage violence programs. Firstly, because of the development of technology, people have more opportunities to access the Internet and social media that most crime targets. For example, if several toxic films and illegal activities are on television, they will misunderstand that what programs broadcast on television is always correct. Therefore, those programs may incite teenagers to commit criminal offenses. Furthermore, there is a positive correlation between watching violent films and physical aggression against another person.

On the other hand, I believe that people should have the freedom to use media. The first reason is that media violence has a greater impact on our thinking and emotions than our behaviors. For instance, although millions of people watch violent films every day, no one or a few become criminals because they are aware of activities are illegal and harmful to society. As a result, they should avoid it. In addition, people suffer from various factors to commit to illegal activities such as poverty and despair, not only violent programs. They cannot meet their needs and earn a living, so many have committed crimes.

In conclusion, although crime thrillers influence crimes in society, I oppose the opinion because it will limit media and individuals' freedom to express their opinions.