The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.

To what extent do you agree?

It is an irrefutable truth that arts add an essence to human's life. However, some people accord that instead of spending money on arts, government should redirect this budget to upgrade the educational system of a country. I completely disagree with the notion, as I believe, equal money should be spent on both the areas, since both play a crucial role in the growth of a country.

To commence with, on the one hand, undoubtedly, government should allocate a huge sum of money for the upgradation of education system, as there are multitude benefits of it. The foremost one is that children are the future of any nation and to make the future brighter the foundation should be the strongest. For example, if a child gets the best education facility, then he would be able to gather more knowledge and become more qualified. Consequently, In the future, he can use the knowledge and his credentials to serve the country. Undoubtedly, it will help in uplifting the economy of a country.

On the other hand, I would argue that art is as significant as education, so required fund should be provided by authorities for its preservation. Art helps to exhibit the culture of a region and also, it provides knowledge as well as a base to the researchers to dig deep in the history.for example, a museum in Amritsar which is based on Sikh religion's history, is visited by many people, who are interested to know about the past of this religion. At the same time, this museum exhibits the sikh culture. Moreover, art is the best way to raise voice against injustice in the society by using illustrations and symbols, and without using words. Hence, arts is as crucial as education and governments should equally focus on both of them.

In summary, art is vital to provide an identity to a country by exhibiting its culture and past. Whereas education helps a country to grow with more educated people.