Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does.

Do you agree or disagree?

A part of crowd prefers to study at home by joining online classes and with the help of study materials. However, the other part of crowd believes that it would not be as beneficial as attending classes in the college. I believe both are the good way of learning, but the benefits of the former notion are far more to ignore.

To commence with, distant learning helps people to learn in any situation. Since one can learn by just sitting at their home, therefore, in some tragic situation one can continue to study without any hinderance. For example, after the outbreak of COVID 19, all the countries announced lockdown and people were not allowed to go out. It's been 8 months and the condition is same, but thanks to the online classes, children successfully continuing their learning, while sitting at home. Hence, in conditions where it is difficult for someone to go to the college at that time online classes are boon to him.

Along with it, distant learning also helps people, who are working and do not have time to attend regular classes in a college, but have a desire to upgrade their qualification. some people start earning at early age to fulfil their basic needs, and could not attend classes by going to college, then learning online makes it easy for them to learn while working. For instance, my younger brother is working in a company, although he wanted to become more qualified, he was unable to attend classes by going to college. Then he joined distant education which provided him flexible learning schedule, and now he has completed his degree. So, online classes helps people who aspiring to gain more knowledge but unable to learn by attending conventional classes.

To sum up, learning from home is extreemly helpful and is boon for people, who despite of their busy schedule learning and upgrading themselves with the help of online and distant classes.