Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the internet's worldwide coverage, we are able to do many things easier than before. These can be exemplified through distance education. Although many people argue that online courses cannot be as effective as going to teaching centers. Yet like a coin has two sides, everything has its pros and cons. And I think in this case the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are many reasons why e-learning is better than the traditional ways of studying. Firstly, online education allows you to use time more freely and wisely, all it needs is a good internet connection. Contrary to colleges or universities, you have to go to the facilities on a fixed schedule that may sometimes interrupt your work. Secondly, online courses are always cheaper than going to normal classes. Since there are no facilities fees thus the costs are cut down significantly. Furthermore, it is more convenient to stay at home and study online. Because universities and colleges have a tendency to be very far away from the urban area. So if we can learn at home, so much time and money for transportations will be saved.

Nonetheless, everything has its own downfall. Studying online is very convenient, yet the effectiveness of the lesson is dependent on learners. Since they do not have anyone to compare if they fall behind everyone or not. Students have to always work hard all the time. But comfort is one of many hard obstacles to pass. As you are learning at home, the surrounding environment does not design to be an education space like a class. Therefore, much clutter will appear, distract and make you sluggish.

In conclusion, if we can surpass all the obstacles, then I believe that merits will exceed demerits. Therefore, I do not accept the opinion mentioned above.