Government should spend more money for the construction in railways rather than in roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give examples and evidences to support your position.

State should invest more budget in railways as compared to other means of transportation. The given recommendation is highly disputable. Different people may have various position on this topic. However, on my opinion, I believe that the truth of this statement is limited.

To begin with, I partially agree with this statement. Railways is the most cheapest form of transportation after water transport. Since water transportation is quite impossible so, railways could be the cheapest form of transportation. People can travel more distance in short period of time. Railways can replace number of vehicles at a time therefore pollution could be decreased. Population density will decrease of a certain place. For instance distance between Butwal and Kathmandu can be traveled in in half an hour. Hence people of Kathmandu will migrated to Butwal.

On the other hand, I partially disagree with the above statement. Nepal is the country with hills and rocky mountains, the construction work will be quite difficult. If the construction work will be made then also it would be very costly. For the operation of railways, it needs fossil fuels or electricity. In the context of developing country like Nepal, there is scarcity of both fuels and electricity. so, we have to source of energy for it which will be more expensive. We need a lot of skilled manpower related to railways in a short period of time which is also hindrance. For instance, there is lack of low pilots, train engineers and so on. So, they should be produced in short period of time or should be imported.

To recapitulate the above, allocation budget depends on various factors; geographical boundaries, economic status of the nation and many more for the construction of railways. So, the nation should look after the construction of roads too which is equally important.