It is widely believed that the government should allocate their budget with a view to tackling with pressing social concerns rather than exploring universe. From my perspective, I partly agree with this school of thought because of the significant importance of both aspects mentioned above.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people contend with the idea of investing more money in addressing public issues. This is mainly because the overall living conditions of citizens are not guaranteed. Despite the outstanding development of science and technology, the co-existence of social problems such as traffic congestion, crime, and fatal diseases is regarded as the most enormous anxiety for the welfare of the community. Unless these problems are solved rapidly and coincidentally, the government can not meet the basic demand of all inhabitants, which is likely to numerous serious consequences in the long term. For example, during the covid-19 pandemic, thanks to the successful cooperation of multi-governments and the world health organization through a gigantic international funding, the negative impacts of this disease can be controlled and prevented. As a result, people might easily abreast the normal rhythm of life and the global economic can go back with the same growth rate with the absence of the world-level pandemic.

On the other hand, besides spending more money on social purposes, I strongly agree that the governmental expenditure on discovering terrestrial life is absolutely reasonable. Firstly, because of the worldwide population explosion, along with the soaring consuming demand of people, the natural resources are increasingly exhausted. Moreover, the majority of such resources are unlimited and unrenewable, the environment will be suffered from various heavy damage from the over-explosion and overuse of people. Secondly, the data collected from other planets can be a valuable information source for the purpose of seeking new alternative resources as well as forecasting the natural phenomenon happening in the world. For instance, the knowledge resulting from the Moon can be applied for weather forecast field. Therefore, people have the best preparation for the appearance of numerous annual bloods and volcanoes to limit the devastation in terms of property and live.

In conclusion, for the sake of people in the future, the government ought to effectively allocate their budget regarding both public problems and universal investment.