Governments should introduce healthcare which prevents illness rather than cures it. How far do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, there is an extremely expensive expenditure spent on Healthcare services by the government. While some people argue that this money should be utilized for preventing illnesses rather than curing them, others agree to the opposite side of this idea. From my point of views, I completely disagree with the statement that governments should pay money for the prevention of diseases.

On the one hand, it is clear that many types of illnesses are simple to avoid such as coldness, or fever. This means that it is possible for the government to allocate money for preventing these diseases that would prevent citizens from suffering. Furthermore, the money that required to restrict disorders is always cheaper and more affordable so that if the government spend their financial budgets in this way, not only more citizens will be safe from various diseases, but also saving a considerable amount of money that can be used for another aspect. Due to the lower expenditure, the country, as a result, can develop faster and people's living conditions thus also improve. So, governments should then accompanies more grants for preventing illness.

On the other hand, while the state should spend money on preventing diseases, there are still several reasons why some financial supports are unavoidable in curing diseases. The first reason for this is that many complicated illnesses cannot be prevented effectively. For example, cancer, which is one of the most complex illnesses, is extremely difficult to identify its prompts, as a result, it is almost impossible to block this disease. Only if every illness is simple to realize that we could be able to pay money for preventing diseases. Moreover, many diseases are inevitable that can come from incidents, natural disasters or unfortunates. If the state does not allocate any costs for curing diseases, these people, therefore, could have to suffer. In other words, it is not possible for everyone in order to escape from being ill.

To conclude, whereas money should be spent on preventing diseases, in my opinion, it is much more essential for governments to create financial help for curing extreme illness.