Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common knowledge that rail lines and roads play a key role in commuting and communication, So many believe that governments should invest many budgets to construct the railway but some people think building roads need to pay attention more.

On the one hand, constructing roads have 2 main benefits. Firstly, from my point of view, drivers can transit passengers, goods by different means of transportation such as car, bus, lorry due to variation of vehicles. Secondly, commuting on roads provides possibilities to stop wherever want to rest or shop. However, unlike rail line, governments may be enforced to devote many funds to construct roads because of preventing traffic jam. What is more, roads cause many accident and much pollution due to burning fossil fuels and immense congestion there.

On the other hand, as far as my experience concerned, rail line are usually located far away from main cities. Also, it requires to destructing any locks for instances mountain, building, jungle and river. As a consequence, it probably needs to allocate a large number of budgets. Furthermore, trains are low speed and time-taking modes of transportation. On the contrary, the truth is that safety and reducing traffic congestion is one of the issues in which government should pay attention to more. Also, in my view, rails can carry hundred of people ans several tones of goods.

In conclusion, whereas expense financial on roads infrastructure can be useful, I am of the opinion that railway progression is a decisive factor in inhibition of current transport system problems.