Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It becomes a controversial topic these days about the effective method of transport systems. What should the authorities do to develop the system of transportation with a judicious decision? It is often argued that governments should invest money in railways rather than roads. I completely agree with the idea that building railways are necessary for local people because of its positive aspects.

Firstly, travelling by railways would decrease significantly the pollution from smoking of others transportation such as cars, motorbikes, etc. It is obvious that the more cars people use, the higher amounts of carbon emissions they suffer. Thus, governments built sky-trains or subway which use new eco-friendly engines and these are very safe for environment.

Secondly, building railways also solve the potential problem such traffic jams. For example, trains can be capacity of the high number of passengers with many seats and large space. As a result, many people using the majority of transportation such trains will reduce the congested traffic.

Finally, there are many accidents road occurring every year with the high number of dead people. For instance, in Vietnam, according to the data which is collecting from the news, there are 50 000 people who died by accidents each year. If people are more likely to use trains, these accidents will be declined.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that government budgets should be spent on railways in order to improve and protect people's lives. Building railways could bring the benefit for both society and individuals.