Increasing number of overweight people is dragging helath care system in trouble. It is thought by some that key to slove this issue is to introduce sports and teaching on physical education in school circulum. In my opinion, i completely agree that this is the best way to tackle with the issue of public health with respect to overweight.

Firstly, introducing sports and extracircular activities in schools brings awareness among children how to tackle with the health issues such as obesity and makes them fit and healthy. This results in fitness and also makes them to maintain correct diet. At this moment, Schools rarely have sports classes dialy or once in two days which is not resulting in reduction of obesity. So it will be helpful if schools focus mostly on fitness and sports which helps the younger generation to be more fit.

Secondly, parents also need to take part in encouraging their children to play sports and do fitness activities by taking them out to sport areas and play ground to play games in the mornings or in the evenings which also helps them to get fresh and be fit by playing sports. vice-versa it also helps parents in their children are sporty which makes both of them to involue in sport activites and be fit. parents should teach in home about obesity and the health issues it causes so they will be aware of it and be part of sporty activities.

To conclude, the owing problem of overweight will be reduced if their is a change in the life sytle of the younger generation by introducing sports and physcial education in schools.