Since the time of stone age animals are being exploited by humans for a variety of purposes. Nowadays, animals are being used as mainly food and experiments. These poor creatures are cruelly killed and caged to fulfill human needs and greed. It is matter of debate among masses. Some thinks that animals should be treated equal as humans and some believe that animals should be used in science experimentation and as food. So let's analyze both ends of the spectrum before coming to any logical conclusion.

Firstly, at the one side of the spectrum some individuals believes that these speech less creatures should not be exploited by the humans for any kind of objective and they should also enjoy same safety and protection like humans. Animal meat is a good source of protein and other minerals which are considered good for human intake, so a large number of animals

are used for producing meat. At the same time it is also proved that green vegetables also provide same amount of protein to human body as meat. Moreover animals are also being hunt by hunters for entertainment and there skin is also used as rugs and there heads are hung on the walls as a symbol of pride which is not justifying. In addition, animals are also used in experiments of bio-chemical weapons which is not for the betterment of human civilization.

However, on the other end there are those who thinks that animals should be used for the needs of humans because many medications are discovered such as cure for T.B and many more medicines will be produced by animal testing. Beside this it is also pointed out that if the animal products should not be consumed it will result in the break down of poultry and meat based industries and also effect overall economy. Some people also says that some wild animals also attack humans for self-protection. If animals are provided with same rights then humans may have to suffer in both ways, even if they kill it or not.

From the above discussion it can be concluded that animals are helping humans to satisfy their needs, but now days they are being over exploit for many useless experiments which can have many lethal results. So animals should be used only for such aims which results in the goodwill of human population instead for entertainment and war purposes.