Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are integral and plays an important role in preserving the national treasures of a nation. There are various museums around the globe which provide a glimpse of the past and many other artifacts and paintings. Whilst, some museums are free to visit. On the other hand, some charge for the entry in the museum. Yes, according to my point of view there are more merits of charging an entry fee rather than demerits.

Firstly, museums are public property, so these are managed by the government authorities. there are rarely any museums which are privately owned by families or individuals. For management and for organizing events funds are required and these funds are arranged by the entry fee which is payed by the visitors.

Moreover, sites such as museums are a great source of revenue for the government which is spent on the development of the country. In addition, museums attracts tourists from different parts of the world. The money paid for the admission by the tourists also contributes a share for the improvement of nations economy. For instance, in a country like India where tourism is significant for country's economy revenue from museums is very crucial.

However, there are those who believe that if the museums will charge some amount for admission. It will decrease the number of people attending museums. Furthermore, this also leads to lowering of the values of the artifacts and those artifacts and other precious objects will be ruined.

From the above discussion it cam be concluded that museums are very important and tells today's people about the life of their ancestors. These museums also require some care which is only possible museum authorities charge people for admission.