Nuclear power is used in a variety of ways these days, but, most commonly it is used for nuclear bombs and for producing energy. The threat of nuclear weapons is helping in constructing a peaceful world, as well as, provide clean energy. I completely discord with the rendered statement as, there are more devastating demerits of nuclear energy.

First and the foremost reason for my belief is that nuclear weapons are prepared after testing which is destructive for the environment for instance, a nuclear bomb was tested in Japan which ruined the marine life and the beautiful coral reef structures. Moreover, these dangerous weapons are in the hands of politicians they can misuse them which will lead the mankind to nothing, but, dead end.

Secondly, it is said that nuclear power is is a clean source of energy, yet , this is not valid because nuclear energy also leave residue behind like other conventional sources of energy like coal and wood, this wast is dumped in seas and oceans and cause mutation in the D.N.A of sea creatures. Finally, there are more sources of clean energy available at low cost of implementation then nuclear energy such as, solar energy, tidal energy and wind energy.

From the above discussion it can be concluded that there are more disadvantages of nuclear energy then merits. It is a thereat to humanity rather then a boon. there are many other energy producing sources available which are safe, clean and cheap. The use of nuclear energy should be controlled otherwise, humans should prepare themselves for the domes day.