THE GROWING NUMBER OF PEOPLE FEEL THAT ANIMALS SHOULD NOT BE EXPLOITED BY PEOPLE WHILE OTHERS ARGUE THAT HUMANS MUST EMPLOY ANIMALS TO SATISFY THEIR VARIOUS NEEDS, INCLUDING FOR FOOD, AND RESEARCH.

The relationship between animals and humans is not only very conflicting, but also creating a high criticism. Some people do not prefer that they are used for our mean purposes while others consider their exploitation to comply with our need is a fair deal. This essay will discuss both perspectives and outline how this immoral activity can be reduced.

As far as personal requirements are concerned, we had a closed depending relationship with animals from the evolution. Indeed, food is one of the very basic and a highly admiring reason why we keep animal in captivity, and induce their mass production. If this source is banned, the majority of people have to either switch to vegeterian diet or suffer from starvation.This not it, but animals also used for medical and cosmetic research and testing. Effects and consequences of the product are first tested on animals in order to determine safety and toxicity.If results from the test are positive, then only the product used in human.

On the other side, animals are sensible organisms because they can feel and express. Indeed, it is unfair to decimate them for unnecessary reasons. The one of far-reaching solutions is to decrease meat consumption by reducing at least a meat-based meal every week, we can bring a significant change. In terms of their involvement in research field, promoting the usage of the non-animals tested, or non-animal based products would encourage the less harm to them. In Australia, for instance, the popularity of plant-based products is on the increase, due to this reason.

Overall, although our reliance on animals is enormous, the adoption of good habits can make the way they are used more safer and fairer. Hence, we should develop animal-friendly attitude.