A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

A segment of society think that exploitation of animals for human purposes is not worthwhile, while other people have opposite views and claim that animals should be utilized to fulfil the individual’s need for food and research. However, I believe that killing innocent animal species for human purposes is an offensive act.

To embark on, nowadays numerous animals are being consumed by people all over the world. For instance- in China, a large proportion of people eat animal based food like cows, sea foods and many more. Despites this ,the skin of animals are being used for making certain leather products, clothes and decorative material. Moreover, in various medical reasrchs, animals are being used to check the effectiveness of particular medicine. For example- majority of experiments are being performed on pigs and rats to assess the causative agent of specific illness and for certain vaccine trials.

However, overuse of animals for individual’s purposes has many adverse consequences. Firstly, consumption of variety of animal species lead to the extinction of the species, as a result disturbing the ecological food chain. Hence, animal predators will not find their preys and consequently, they will attack the humans to fulfil hunger need. Secondly, killing the animals for obtaining flesh , leather is against the nature’s norms. People should look for other resources to satisfying their needs rather than exploiting animals.

To conclude, animals are being exploited for satisfying several human needs , which is outrageous. This can be resolved by limiting the overuse of animals and opting for human based food sources.