Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Everyone admits that happiness is very important in human life but people have various views about how to be happy. This essay will discuss the reason that makes happiness difficult to understand and the things how to attain it.

From the psychological perspective, happiness is comfortable and enjoyable feelings when people have things they wanted or get result as their expected after doing something. But there is no exact answers for questions: what happiness is and where it comes from. Because each person has different statuses and aims for his life. In particular, almost people are happy if they are able to feed their family by having permanent job. After many years of determination and saving, they and their family can afford a convenient house with modern furniture and appliances. With other ones, happiness is taking care and looking their children grow healthily and have good performance at school. Or happiness can achieved by fortunately winning lottery with huge sum of money. With a businessman, happiness is his company is going well and earning profit as much as possible.

On the other hand, there are simple factors in attaining happiness. For instance, someone who have serious disease get happiness when they could suffer from illness and have a good state of heath to experience life normally. Money, succeed cannot make them happy. Another example is student could pass his exam with flying colors and have chance to study in a top-tier school.

In conclusion, it is very difficult to define happiness accurately because people have their own meaning for this term depending on their targets, their statuses or ages. So there are reasons why people can achieve happiness by their own ways.