Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is regarded as truly significant day to day basis. While people have difficulties to defining happiness, several elements can be found to acquire happiness.

To begin with, there are some reasons why happiness is complicated to be explained with one word. First and foremost, the standard of happiness is differentiated by enormous amounts of peopleon Earth. For example, some would put more value into abstract things such as love, friendship, and family while others consider wealth and honor better as happiness. In addition, it is undoutedly true that happiness does not exist for a certain period. In other words, it can be a short moment in present as well as a goal in the future, which means not only untangible but also invisible.

Consequently, we can discover several elements to achieve happiness in our daily life. Firstly, not having exceedingly high standard from one's status is concerned. This is because, by being able to be satisfied with what they have, people can avoid complaining about their life and this, in turn, naturally leads them to reach happiness easily without disatisfaction feelings. Secondly, we must not compare ourselves with others. Considering the fact that all the population in the world has different personalities, financial capacity, values and situations, comparison will bring you an endless negative thoughts. Eventually, it can cause a depression and lowering self-esteem.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why happiness definition comes difficult to be described, and we could think that severe factors for happiness can be shown.