When a country develop its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today is called as the era of technology. In this respect, out-dated skills and methods are disappearing and people are not willing to keep them ongoing with any support. From my perspective, skills and methods in the past should be preserved.

To begin with, it is pointed that traditional life style does not need to be conserved as technology has been developed in countries. First and foremost, a lot more convenient life styles with high-technology are demanded. Considering the fact that hundreds of people are required to achieve their goals in the work place and are expected to complete the performance to the best level, people request modern life skills such as a smart phone wih maps and face-call function. This, as a result, implies that we do not need to go back to the past. In addition, considerable amounts of national budget will be demanded. With the fact that the governments would pour massive sums into preservation of traditional methods, this leads to a lack of budget for new fields linked to science and environments.

Nevertheless, there are two prime reasons why traditional ways of life should remain in our daily life. Firstly, the destruction of history cannot be avoided. This is because tradition inherits culture and unique identities of each country in the world. Secondly, the speed of improving technology could be slow down. In other words, we can acquire a lot more knowledge from the way our ancestors lived and this in turn makes it easier to figure out what we need these days by helping technology grow fast and preserving skills existed in the past.

In conclusion, although there are thoughts that traditional life style does not need to be survived by gaining comfort ways, I believe that leaving them in our society with new technology is more concerned.