Some people want academic subjects such as history and physics to be taught in secondary school. Others want practical skills such as mechanical and gardening to be taught. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people would like to learn more academical subjects such as history and physics before going to the society, while others think that learning practical skills such as mechanical and gardening is better. Both views will be discussed in this essay, and I opine that the latter is more persuasive.

On the one hand, there is an argument that studying written knowledge in high school is beneficial. First and foremost, helpful senses can be given by academic subjects in the long term. This is because we are able to acquire basic knowledge which is quite useful and demanding in our real life from the classroom. Consequently, we are likely to reach some point where the wisdom become used effectively. In addition, human being is expected to study academical knowledge in an early age time. Considering the fact that not having a study habit and aging make people difficult to learn written information, we have to expose ourselves into academic subjects earlier. Thus, the speed of attaining new things will be slow down.

On the other hand, there are severe reasons why practical subjects are demanded. Firstly, if people can be taught about mechanics or gardening in schools, they are able to be financially independant from their parents. By earning specific skills, it is undoubtedly that finding a job in a wide range of career field and saving money would be easier for them. Secondly, the capability of problem solving will be widened. For example, some hard work like fixing a car and managing house cannot be avoided. In this respect, practical subjects surely gurantee more convenient lifestyle.

In conclusion, although academic subjects are helpful in terms of aging to some extent, I belive that practical subjects can give us financial help which is far more beneficial.