Happiness is important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What are some important factors to achieve happiness?

Happiness has undeniably essential role to play in individual's life. Many people contend difference opinions about the definition of happiness and ways to attain it. There are, in fact, several factors that define happiness and influence its accomplishment.

One of the prominent reasons making happiness hard to be defined is the variation in attitude about how to satisfy human beings as different people have different satisfaction. Take the wealthy as an example, a basic house and nutrient food seem never enough for them. Those affluent people require luxurious place to live and fancy lavish food to devour every day. In stark contrast, however, people stemming from middle income class tend to be easily satisfied. They simply need a stable job so that their families can live on. As for those who are considered unlucky in their life, perhaps winning a lottery would make their dream come true whilst other argue that winning this kind of bet may put their life at the risk of being robbed or kidnapped.

Another factor that makes us unable to clarify happiness is insatiability as the grass on the other side of the hill is always greener. This means the objectives in life of some people seem to continuously move onward which never be fulfilled. By way of example, a piece of candy can satisfy a 5-year-old kid but 5 years later, we may need a full box to satisfy him. Similarly, a 6.5 band score on IELTS can make an undergraduate's dream come true while a post-graduate requires an 8. Clearly, these ambitions keep us from conquering happiness.

As a result, people feel less satisfied or unsatisfied once they remain too many ambitions. There are, obviously, ways to attain happiness. And the most apparent one is that we should set suitable target to achieve and be ambitious enough to fulfill our dreams.

All things considered, there are various ways of defining happiness which cause confusion between people. However, clever people will always find their happiness by stopping being insatiable and staying grateful for what they have.