Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoo, while others think that zoos are both entertainment and ecologically important.

Discuss both view.

Many people nowadays contend that keep animals in reserved areas is immorally injustice whilst some others would argue that zoo can bring not only entertainment but also ecological impacts to human life. It is an indisputable fact that zoo have both positive and negative influence on animals.

On the one hand, many people consider keeping animals in cages is wrong since that action has interfered animals’ freedom. It is undeniably true that, in order to establish zoos, a vast amount of living animals is unfortunately taken away from their families. In addition to losing natural habitat, these animals which are captured now, have to face another issue in health. For those animals having ill adaptation skill, it is certainly difficult to adjust to live in new house and thus, leads to series health problems. Sadly, these animals may suffer sickness or die. Taking seahorses, which are kept in aquarium, for example, they can only live up to approximately a year in this artificial environment.

Some people, on the other hand, strongly believe that it is entertainingly and ecologically beneficial to restrict animals in certain areas. Many scientists would argue that it is safer to observe living animals in zoos rather than in wild nature. Besides, capturing animals in zoos can possibly a best way to protect endangered animals from becoming extinct. For instance, a majority of giant pandas, which is now on the edge of extinction, is highly protected in Chinese zoos.

By way of conclusion, building artificial habitat for animals can have both advantages as well as disadvantages, which depends on the level of interference that human has on animals’ freedom. Fortunately, conventional zoos are now being replaced by national parks or safari parks which are considered as better methods to protect endangered animals.