graduates who cannot find work in their field should be advised to take a second degree rather than taking a job that does not interest them.

to what extent do you agree with this statement?

Many people believe that students who finished their learning process will hopefully be offered well-paid jobs. In reality, however, a large numbers of graduates cannot find a place to work or they are forced to apply for a position that is not related to their major. These people are suggested to take further study with the aim of getting better preparation for future job. Personally, I do not have the same viewpoint with this statement.

In my opinion, taking a second degree may cause these students a financial problem. As having been independent students, many learners after leaving their college had to pay off a large amount of loans. Thus, fee for further study does not do any good for them and in some cases, get them in to some trouble with money.

Another reason why graduates should not take further education is the fact that it is rather time-consuming. Post-graduate programs often require at least 2 years researching. And this, in addition to 3 or 5 years spent for Bachelor degree is considered too long to study for those who live independently. In this case, graduates are advised to enter the labor workforce immediately after achieving their diploma.

In stark contrast, however, continuing study does bring some beneficial outcomes to students who wish to become experts. They may have better opportunities for ideal jobs thanks to higher qualification. For people who can afford this expensive study, it could be a good long-term way to prepare for their future employment.

By way of conclusion, it is indisputable that second degree can benefits most a majority of graduates. People who is eager for working life, whereas, still have good proper chance for promotion or better jobs in the future thanks to working experience.