Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some people believe that earning more money and having less spare time is preferable to living on a moderate salary and having more free time. In my opinion, the second statement is much better as while financial value is important, adoring oneself leads to a much enjoyable and blissful life.

Money plays an indisputable part in the social society, and some people spend their lives attempting to climb the occupational ladder in order to earn as much money as possible. It gives them a comfortable condition of living with appropriate amenities. They could also spend the money on high-end items for their beloved ones. Overwhelming job, however, might leave them fatigued and isolated, and prevent them from sleeping and spending time with their families.

On the other hand, putting financial pressure aside in order to spend more free time could lead to people living a healthier and more enjoyable life. Because of social pressure and standards nowadays, an increasing number of people have been diagnosed with depression. As a result, having more free time may enable them to better understand themselves and pursue their passion and hobby. Furthermore, in an increasingly fast-paced world, gathering to their own family is a method of relaxation and healing, which allows people to feel at ease and acquire optimism and excitement when confronted with challenges.

While many people strive for promotions and well-paid positions, it is far more beneficial to spend more spare time living a fulfilling lifestyle and discovering many other lovely things. Earning a living is crucial, but I believe that having more free time for myself and my family is even more important.