High school students are usually not good at managing money. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

Saving money is an adverse and seemingly unsolvable challenge for high school students today. Adolescents are besieged with the spectre of finance which traces its roots from the deficiency of supervision from adults. This concern could be remedied by proper adjustment in adult’s parenting skills and taking teen life skills lessons.

Dissipation in teenagers is metamorphosing into a severe and seemingly unabated heavy cross to bear for. This headache traces its roots from the lack of care from adults. Many parents give money to their children unconditionally and not control their spendings due to the fact that they think their children are mature enough, even though adolescents are still delinquent. In addition, some families which have the habit of throw money around can pave the way to the children’s squandering as parents’ behaviour influences directly to a child’s mind.

While seemingly insurmountable, this dilemma is not bereft of any reasonable cure and primary of which is the adjustment of parents in teaching and behaving towards the children. Such solution will prevent teenagers from misusing the money which they may learn in their lives afterwards that is very difficult to earn. A further supplement to this cure is the attendance to life skills lessons, as the teenagers not only learn how to economize but also many other useful skills there.

Subsequently weighing all the aforementioned, it is apparent that the dilemma on money wasting is an imminent social ill that could be solved with the stated remedies, which when strictly adhered will render our lives better.