Human are damaging the environment

What are the reasons?

What can the government do to address these problems?

What can individual people do?

Humans have a significant impact on the destruction of the environment. This essay will analyse the causes and what government and individual people should implement to tackle the issue.

To begin with, massive exhaust emissions are the first culprit. In more detail, tall smogs of factories pumping clouds of smoke into the sky, carbon dioxide poured out from traffic, chemical waste poured into rivers or greenhouse gas emissions are not strange to many people. These are also said to rise and burn a hole in the Earth's ozone layer and global warming. Moreover, a throw-away society is another reason. To be more specific, numerous single-use products are thrown away by small humans day by day, although few of them may decompose themselves, many are non-biodegradable products lying in the ground, rivers and even seas.

To improve the ecosystem, these promising solutions should be applied by both the authorities and persons. On the one hand, for the government, implementing a pollution threshold for factories is a long-lasting measure. To explain, if a company produces more pollutants than allowed limit, it will be fined and that payment will be contributed to conservation organisations. Thus, industrial companies would take necessary measures to reduce their waste. In addition, improving public transportations is another method to alleviate environmental degradation. In other words, habitants should be encouraged to use mass transports which are safe and clean instead of private cars. This may help to lower the amount of harmful gases per passenger. On the other hand, each person should take action to mitigate the environment contamination. First, promoting eco-friendly lifestyle choices is a hopeful remedy. To put it simply, individuals should use reusable and biodegradable products, instead. Also, they should also keep their carbon footprint to a minimum. Additionally, people need to be more proactive to use renewable energy. Wind, solar power which may not have many pollutants, for example, should be put to use.

To sum up, human beings are causing severe damage to the earth by various means. Nevertheless, the issues could be efficiently ameliorated if the authority and public are ready to work together to achieve a common goal.