If a five years old commits a crime. Should his /her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is a age of child when parents no longer have responsibility of a children's behavior.

Commiting crimes is a bad evil in the society which is increasing day by day. It is a controversial question about responsibility and punishment of guardians whose children commit crimes. According to my perception 18 years is a legal age when children are accountable for their actions and parent's have no responsibility.

On the one hand, for commiting crimes by young ones, parents are responsible due to numerous reasons. Firstly, in today's contemporary era children are developing in stressful and compitive world.moreover, indulging in illegal activities is a big cause of unawareness about what is right and wrong for them. Thus,it is fundamental duty of parents to impart moral values to their offsprings for their holistic development which would result in growing as responsible citizens. Secondly, both parents are working due to equality of males and females which may bring communion gap as after working hours they feel tire and do not spend time with their pupils. What is more, children find no time to share their problems with their parents which ultimately allow children to become offenders. Finally, for being rich parents force them to indulge in criminal activities :however, children are not real culprit and they have to follow their parents . To elaborate it, they are not only innocent but also have lack of guidance.

On the other hand, after reaching legal age which is 18 in most of nations, children should be accountable for their own actions. First of all, being a adult children get all rights such as voting, driving license, against exploitation etcetera. Thus ,children have all right to live with freedom then he should also be responsible for illegal activities by them such as theft and murders ,breaking laws or other unwanted actions. Besides this, children become aware about rules and regulations and other Norms as well as how to treat people in community. Consequently, committing crimes by children as a adult should be tackled and punished properly. Additionally, even though parents have responsibility of their pupils ever; whereas, after gaining maturity children are accountable for their own actions as they become able to judge what is right by wrong.

To conclude, although parents are responsible for crimes committed by their children yet I believe that the accountability of caretakers should be limited up-to legal age of their children despite of factors such as nurture and unawareness .