If people could choose between a life without working or a life spending too much time working, people would choose a life without work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether people choose not working lives or lives, which take individuals a great deal of time for work is a controversial issue. In my opinion, working is an intergral part of human's life, therefore, it is mandatory for people to work even their jobs may constitute majority of their schedule.

There are several reasons behind the phenomenon that wokers investing a large amount of time and energy in working including working benefits, passion and personal background. The first point in support of this view is that people can receive additional income from extra hours. With more money received, working people are able to improve their living standard and live better off themselves. Likewise, by working longer time, workers can gain more experience from their tasks, which allows them to achieve professional progression and climb high on the career ladder. Besides, there are people who are passionate about their work, they have a tendency to commit their resources for contributing more to organisations. These individuals would feel that if they do not support their company enough, they may not be deserved the salary, perks and allowences that are given to them. Finally, some disadvantaged persons are unable to land a job that require standard working time, thereby accepting working additional time in exchange for the work. This is especially the case for impoverished people or individuals, who are not equipped with adequate qualifications. Thus, working or not is not optional for most persons, there are motivations for people working extended time.

Admittedly, there are still occasions when overwork can cause detrimental impacts on wage-earners' mental and physical health. It is common that job holders regularly experience stress and anxiety. This stems from the fact that fierce competition in the labor market and heavy workload in modern workplaces constantly require woker's to learn and improve their productivity, which can exert a budern on the working people. Likewise, people spending long hours working physically demanding jobs may encounter injuries. This is because people have their physical limit, thereby, long-time exposure to work place them at greater risk of haivng accidents. Thus, people, who are busy with work are prone to hurting and mental illeness. However, given the enhancement in working environment and safety procedures, the impacts from the development are alliviated. That is why working

In sum, working long hours is a popular movement in nowadays world. Therefore, I disagree with the idea that people opt for being unemployeed.