Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether children should be motivated by their fathers and mothers, to get involved in more exercise in order to improve their physique, while cutting studying time. I somewhat agree with the opinion because it will bring many merits for kids if they can practice exercises more, albeit it is occasionally necessary for young learners to prioritize their study.

The first benefit of doing physical activities is that it would reduce the risks associated with children's general health when learning. This is because the nature of studying demands young students to sit and maintain their stance for a long period of time, which can deteriorate the spine's structure as well as place them at risk of cardiovascular diseases. By making their body move on purpose, children's muscles are increased, which decreases the constraints on spines and lessens chance of skeleton destruction. Likewise, children's blood pressure is reduced, thereby eliminating the risk of heart stroke.

Another gain for kids if increase their time to excersice is that their academic progression can be facilitated. It is proven that people's mental health correlates closely with their physical health. This means that physical activities not only benefit young people in terms of boosting stamina, endurance, flexibility but also stimulate the development of their brains. Given that young students' minds are fostered, they may find studying easier, thereby achieving better performance at school.

Admittedly, there are still occasions when investing in learning instead of doing exercise is more beneficial for young students. This is especially the case for those who are preparing for important exams, which require students' complete attention and effort. In this case, doing exercises in the meantime seems irrelevant. However, preparation for tests may be needed only for a few times a year, therefore the need for taking part in physical activities is still crucial.

In sum, if chidren can practice additonal physical activities, their potential health issues related to study can be ameliorated, and their academic achievement may be enhanced. However, if children are busy with their learning, they can save the activities for later. Thus, I partly agree with the view that children should do more activities in order to improve their physical well-being.