Some people say that now they can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is some dispute whether ones should watch movies on their smart devices or go to movie theatre. In my opinion, both ways have their merits and drawbacks which will be discussed below.

It is understandable why many opt for watching films on their handheld equipment. Given the availability of a large number of movies, the users may find it easier to find the genres which suit their taste. In addition to various selections, watching movies on either smartphones or tablets tends to be more convenient and comfortable. This is because it is not limited to the time and location which is fixed in traditional cinema premises. To illustrate, ones could induce their favorite movies at their house, in their leisure time at work and rewatch them any time they desire for. Finally, spending on movies this way appears to be more affordable thanks to the increasing competition in the domain of the streaming industry.

On the other hand, visiting to cinemas wold offer spectators with better experience, as long as a place to be sociable. Movie theaters often equipped with bigger screens, more advanced speaker system those are likely to provide audiences greater sense of joy. It has not mentioned that the most up-to-date blockbusters are commonly premiered in movies before other platforms. Besides, either friends or families regularly choose the premises to gather in order to have meaningful conversations.

In sum, watchers at home may benefit from the time-frame, numerous films available and where to see. However, cinema spectators may gain higher quality effects and spacious spot for meeting up.