Some people believe that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on environmental pollution and housing problems. To some extent do you agree or disagree?

The healh of the general population is of great concern to many people. Some suggest that political leaders can safeguard their citizens by investing in resolving environmental and housing issuese. In my opinion, this viewpoint is partly right because prevention of sicknesses should be initialy come from the improvement in the medical industry.

It is understandably why some persons motivate the interference of governments in preservation of environment and control the housing market. The former approach eliminates the impact of the environmental factor on the public health. Mitigation of emission from vehicles and plants, decrease in carbon footprint, deployment of new eco-friendly energy and so forth help alliviate pollution of human’s habitat, which is the main cuprit of many detrimental effects causing people’s related health issues. For example, the utilization of electric vehicles would cut the use of fossil fuel and reduce the amount of gas emission in the air which people inhaled, thereby ameliorating the risk of contracting illnesses associating with the respiratory system. Secondly, the lack of accommodation is another contribution to many healh problems of individuals. If people are not able to afford living in a home, they would be prone to the shifts of weather such as rain, high temperature or snow. Exceesive exposure to these factors would gradually deteriorate the well-being of imporerished people and make their sickness become uncurable.

Apart from solving environmental negative effects and shortage of houses, degradation of the public health should receive immediate attention from the authorities. Even though government’s intervention in protecting the environment and housing market could curb the long-term impact of these problems on their citizen, the need to improve public health seems more urgent. The creation of new medicines and treatments could help millions of people reduce their pain and avoid deathly diseases such as HIV or cancers. Likewise, Government’s funding in medical sector could help to enhance necessary facilities including equipment of state-of-the-art machines, constructing new hospitals and raising living standard of medical workers. The combination of these method should be prioritized to solve the more pressing problem which is the impact on the healh of many patients.

In sum, governments should combine their solutions to alliviate the drawbacks of healh issues on their inhabitants.