Some people believe that a good product that meets the needs of the consumers does not need advertising, and they are just a source of entertainment. I completely disagree with the above-said viewpoint, as adverts not only give knowledge about the product but also boost the economy of the country.

To begin with, advertisements help people know more about a product and even aware of new launches. When companies advertise their products, individuals come to know the salient features of the product and also get information on how to use it. Many of the local brands gain recognition in the market through adverts only. Furthermore, they come to know about different features and perfect usage of the product for their betterment through advertisements. In this era of huge competition among various companies, advertising products makes the people a better judge on which product is better, that is, making comparisons between same categories of products is easier. To illustrate, a deodorant brand, Fogg gained popularity among people through their advertisements because they provide proper information about their product in their advertisements.

Moreover, commercials help raise the GDP of a country. The buyers, who are often attracted towards buying the product through advertisements help companies, boost their sales. This increases the demand for various commodities. Finally, this increased demand makes the sales of organizations increase dramatically, resulting in amplifying the wealth of a nation. For instance, Apple, through proper advertising techniques has made a huge share in the economy of many countries, notably the USA.

To summarize, adverts are necessary for this contemporary epoch even if the quality of a product is superior as they give us information about newly launched products and plays a vital role in the economy of countries.