If a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment.

Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is thought by some that if companies sell their products and people purchase them, the advertising should be considered as type of entertainment. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement as advertisement attract people to buy products and help them to make right choice.

Firstly, it must be admitted that advertisement can help companies to sell their products and services worldwide as this is only one way to show new product to public. When companies launched a new product that is unique and have new technology features or if their product is in high quality and they sell it for reasonable price. They should inform about as more people as they can and there is only one way to make it, is to create advertisement campaign around the world. As a result, advertisement helps to companies to increase their sales and earn more money. Furthermore, company will have enough money to improve their products and services.

Another point to consider, is that people can find out about details and advantages of product through advertisement and decide to buy it or not beforehand. In addition, people can compare benefits of products by watching advertisements and this opportunity offer people to make right choice. Moreover, advertisements help to companies to inform people about new achievements around the world. The reason of this is that due to globalization and developing online television people can watch overseas TV channels from their homes.

In conclusion, advertisement is beneficial for companies and for individuals as it helps to boost sales for companies and to buy good products to individuals.