Impacts of dating at a young age

In recent decades, young people tend to create a relationship with someone superficially. Unavoidably, in the further past, there still had adorable adolescent love but the dating age of youth now is peevish. In actuality, dating at a young age may include a couple of effects namely learning, mentality, and social issues.

Initially, one of the most visible impacts is poor academic performance. Based on some researches, the data shows that almost all students dating during high school regularly dereliction of study duty. For example, we easily see a teen couple flirting each other in a corner of the cafe shop at 9 a.m though they must have attended class at 8 a.m. They have a tendency to put their attention on the partner instead of homework or group activities at school. As a result, the transcript is full of ‘zero’ and ‘absent’. Although there still have some couples that raise each other up in learning, the downside is more notable.

Another influence is about mentality. Dating has a powerful impact on the emotional and psychological well-being of an individual and may lead to distress and mental problems as well as to pose hazards to students’ health. Frequently, teenagers often start a relationship out of the blue which we call ‘love at first sight’, however, half of them end up expeditiously and traumatically. The early breaks make young people self-doubt and torment themselves for unimportant things. Consequently, teenagers decide to change their personalities and even find it hard to open their hearts with someone.

Last but not least, dating at a young age leads to social disobedience and increased levels of delict. For instance, there is an increase in the risk of drug abuse and alcohol as a result of depression and emotional problems, or even some think of suicide due to their lovesick, or forbidden love. Besides, the number of unplanned pregnancies and adolescent abortions is at alarming rates.

In brief, getting into relationships and dating at a young age has negative effects on young children and teenagers. Parents and adults should provide children with relevant information about sexual and love when they are at a suitable age. If you are in a teen-love, it is okay, the critical thing is that you must perceive your responsibility.