Incontrovertibly, fatherhood is of paramount importance in order to give a good upbringing to the offsprings.

Incontrovertibly, fatherhood is of paramount importance in order to give a good upbringing to the offsprings. It is claimed that women should only be responsible for making a decision to have a baby or not. By my reckoning, this idea is increasingly under fire for a couple of cogent reasons.

It is true to say that in modern families both men and women equally responsible for every aspect of their life and having a baby is no exception of that. In such a context, it would be an unwise decision if only women decide about having a baby or not. The role of a father in a family cannot be ignored regarding the fact that he can protect the family members and take care of the children efficiently. As a case in point, statistics show that in time of hardships such as financial recession or severe diseases, men can resist approximately 30% more than women. Therefore, if the father is reluctant to have an infant, maybe he cannot devote an appropriate enough time and energy to take care of him or her.

Regarding the decision, it is crystal clear that giving a good upbringing to children is an arduous task which cannot be performed, appropriately, solely by women. For example, in my country, Iran, approximately 70% of children from divorced couples who receive only mother care are socially naïve and suffer from constant anxiety and depression. In addition to this, it is unethical for women to tolerate the burden of bringing the child completely. It may harm the foundation of the family.

To sum up, according to the aforementioned remarks, I am inclined to aver that the role of fathers as important as mothers and women should not be responsible for their own for raising their children.