It is true to say that most of the nations have been encountered social problems among their youngsters in the new millennium.

It is true to say that most of the nations have been encountered social problems among their youngsters in the new millennium. In such a context, it is claimed that it is mainly due to a new lifestyle which parents are up to their neck at work and consequently have been deprived of enough time to control their offsprings. However, I acknowledge that parents cannot supervise their children efficiently, there are some other reasons for this sweeping trend.

In the new era, new forms of living have emerged which both parents supposed to have 9 to 5 work to fulfill their financial needs. Consequently, children with dual income parents are deprived of parental care and protection to some extent. This is due to the fact that after the long hours of tiresome work, normally parents get exhausted and also have household chores to perform. All these factors may contribute to not supervising their kids in terms of their peers, and surfing the net. Also, they may not interact with their offsprings appropriately and form a strong bond.

On the other hand, there are some other factors which could be condemned involving the Internet, social media, role models, etc. As a case in point, there should be strong regulations in terms of programs and their contents which targeted teenagers. Some sites provide sexual or destructive videos and pictures which generate various social problems among juveniles. Another paramount factor is school curriculum which should be devised to teach students the code of conduct.

To sum up, although the role of parents is of paramount importance in terms of giving a good upbringing to children, other issues such as the Internet, and social media are important as well regarding an increment of social problems.