The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Over the past few years, a prevailing phenomenon of accelerating goods production for consumer’s satisfaction, which takes its toll on the environment. In spite of negative influences resulted from this trend, there are feasible measures to address this problem.

As a matter of fact, there are a few rationales to hold accountable for the mass production which provokes environmental degradation. The first cause is that the upsurge of manufacturing industry could be considered as one of the primary culprits spurring the excessive production of merchandise. In fact, these days, all of these industries have a tendency to avail fossil fuel for producing process, which consequently discharges a large influx of gas emission to the environment. As a result, this is the main culprit of resulting in air contamination leading to detrimental implications for the state of people's health, particularly wrecking their respiratory systems. Another fact is that the trend of growing quickly the population is prone to generate destructive ramifications on the environment. To facilitate human-living conditions, the producers have the attempt to boost the productivity satisfying the consumption of resident in term of essential things. Additionally, this will induce the problem of overusing in citizens leading to throwing-away their product extravagantly that are able to plunge the environment into being ruined.

As far as it is concerned, there are a multitude of efficient approaches to eradicate the aforementioned problems. The first method is to impose a higher tax on the manufacturing commodities. All of these products are also lifted up the cost, which is likely to be subject to the resident’s consideration in opting for a product. This may alleviate the total consumption of human and the number of goods produced in the sense that the adverse trend of spoiling the environment will be mitigated instantly. In other words, the governments should operate a plethora of campaigns to raise the public perception regarding the dire corollaries resulted from the mass production. As a result, this makes a great contribution to putting an end to environmental degradation.

In conclusion, as cited above, though the considerably increasing production of merchandise will pose crippling problems to the environment, there are still plausible effectively solutions to eliminate this problem.