some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to protect themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past few years, the prevailing problem of mitigating the rate of crime has drawn public attention. People have different views about whether giving longer prison or carrying out another alternative solution has marked positive influence. I will shed lights on both viewpoints and give my own opinion.

On one side of an argument, there are a few rationales to explain why many hold a belief that the acceleration of time for prison sentences which exerts disastrous corollaries in many aspects of our lives. The first reason is to enhance the crippling pressures on the governments. In fact, it is when offenders enforce the law for long periods of time spurring the dire consequence which the governments are able to have rooms for offenders’ improvement in terms of foods, infrastructures and the like. Consequently, this takes its toll on the governments’ allocation when the budget is gradually stretched thin from time to time. Another fact is that being a shortage of accommodations for criminal offences could result in the number of detrimental repercussions. Thus, if offences must be taken a long time in jails or not even to mention life sentences, which in turns not only leading to an inevitable problem of being overwhelmed habits but also being likely to subject to the national budget by constructing numerous prisons.

As far as something is concerned, I would partially comply that opting other efficient measures due to the lowered rate of crime, which reaps an array of beneficial ramifications. First and Foremost, governments should avail their jurisdiction to generate some meetings for citizens to raise the public’s perception when it comes to disastrous repercussions derived from criminal activities. The end results are not only to conceive the adverse effect of turning on crime but also put an end to this onerous problem. In other words, it is of paramount importance that the regulation regarding crime needs triggering far-reaching changes by the authorities. They are likely to enforce stern laws which act as a deterrence, advocating to pose a multitude of threats to offenders with harsh punishments. As a result, the number of offenders could be minimized, creating a safer community.

In conclusion, as cited above, the measure of the expanding enforcement seems unproductive and futile, and thus implementing the aforementioned solutions bring a plethora of advantages.