some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to protect themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past few years, the prevailing problem of mitigating the rate of crime has drawn public attention. People have different views about whether giving a longer time for the prisoner or carrying out alternative solutions has marked positive influence. This essay will shed light on both viewpoints and give my own opinion.

On one side of the argument, there are a few rationales to explain why many hold a belief that the expansion of time for trespassers exerting disastrous corollaries in various aspects of our lives. The first reason is to pose a multitude of crippling pressures to the governments. In fact, when offenders conduct the law for long periods of time spurring the dire consequence which the governments are able to have rooms for offenders’ improvements in terms of foods, infrastructures and the like. Consequently, this takes its toll on governments’ allocation when the budget is gradually stretched thin from time to time. Another fact is that being a shortage of accommodations for criminal offences could result in the number of detrimental repercussions. Thus, if offenders must be taken a long time in jails or not even to mention life sentences, which in turns not only leading to an inevitable problem of overwhelmed prison but also being likely to subject to the national budget by constructing numerous prisons.

As far as something is concerned, I would partially comply that opting other efficient measures due to the lowered rate of crime, which reaps an array of beneficial ramifications. First and foremost, governments should avail their jurisdiction to generate some meetings for citizens to raise their perceptions when it comes to disastrous repercussions derived from these criminal activities. The end results are not only to conceive the adverse effect of turning on crime but also put an end to this onerous problem. In other words, it is of paramount importance that the regulation regarding crime needs triggering far-reaching changes by the authorities. They are likely to enforce stern laws which act as a deterrence, advocating to pose a multitude of threats to offenders with harsh punishments. As a result, the number of offenders could be minimized, creating a safer community.

In conclusion, as cited above, the measure of increasing enforcement could be impractical, and thus the aforementioned solutions have a higher possibility to bring a plethora of advantages.