Increased ragging in colleges has caused much concern in the recent times and many people want it to be completely banned What is your opinion on this issue

Nowadays, it is becomes most debates topic among the colleges admintration. Which started by getting the name simple introduction and ends with a humiliation by senior students. Therefore, Some institutions talking about to end this one out.

To begin with, let analyze where ragging come from term. firstly , its tradition form of to give a warm welcome to newcomers and get information and introduction from them in loving and funning way by junior once also neither the involvements of revenge, defamation and dominance oven the other. Secondly it’s a place where students build up their carriers so they enter their with dreams, expectations for a better future. but ragging will discomfort them as a result of depressed personality.

Probing further, every day we hear a lot of news in media platform as well as in the papers about the suicide, mental breakdown of junior pupils who was victimized by ragging. These are those people who’s never overcomes the hurt of odd attitude which was given by seniors students. I personally fell that seniors should understand the negative effects of these activities which spoil a good college environment and a juniors mind and the government have to banned these activities in universities.

To sum up, I would like to say that ragging is not matter of pride it’s a black spot on our education system.