An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems do this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

It is true that there is an upward trend towards experts from poorer countries such as doctors and teachers leaving their career and going to developed countries to work. Although there will undoubtedly some negative consequences, some, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

As there is a significant rise in professionals leaving their countries, several related problems can be anticipated. The major issue is that the situations of brain drain would happen, resulting in a lack of professionals in the developing countries in many important aspects. For example, if a developing country lack of well-qualified doctors, inhabitants with nasty diseases have to go abroad to cure their diseases. Moreover, when all professional teachers pursuit their careers in other developed countries, it will definitely lead to a dramatic decline in sharp students in their countries. These phenomenal will exert pernicious impacts upon the growth speed of developing countries’ economy.

There are several actions that authorities could take to solve the problem mentioned above. In fact, governments should make their salaries equivalent to their paid in other countries in order to stop brain drain. Another solution is that enough infrastructure and job opportunities should be fully supplied with a view to creating working environment. Authorities in Vietnam, for instance, are trying to fill all classrooms with latest status of technological devices such as: projector, laptop and intelligent blackboard.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that professional doctors and teachers move to other countries rather than their own countries to contribute.