Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

The growing traffic and pollution is one of the major problems in our society. This dramatic rise because of number of car and privet vehicle has increased in large urban area. Some people think that increasing the price of patrol is one of the effective ways to solve this problem. I disagree with this opinion to a large extent and this easy will explain why.

In urban area the number of car and private vehicles is increasing day by day. The higher price of petrol cannot reduce the traffic and pollution because after increasing the price of petrol people will use alternative resources like gas. For example, nowadays number of vehicle such as car and bus are running by gas. People convert their vehicle into gas because the price of gas is cheaper than the petrol. So reduce the private vehicle is one of the way to solve this problem. Government should find out the illegal car and banning those cars. Government can impose some toll on the busiest rode. Then people find alternative way to travel their destination.

On the other hand, tax impose on privet car can solve rising traffic and pollution problems. People who buy more cars will pay more tax on their cars. As a result people will buy limited car and it can solve the problem. People can use alternative vehicles like bicycle and train can reduce this problems. For example, in Germany most of the people use bicycles for reach their destination. People use train for long distance travel. For this reason traffic and pollution are free in Germany. So government should take some necessary steps to solving this problem. Banning some car and use alternative transport can reduce traffic and pollution problem in our society.

In conclusion, increasing ownership of privet vehicles has result number of traffic and pollution problem. Only rising price of petrol cannot solve this problem. In my opinion, other alternative way like impose tax on privet vehicle and use alternative transport may reduce the problem.