Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that environment-related issue is only able to tackle by governments and official companies, and individual incapable of dealing with this issue. Personally, I am in disagree with this statement by following some reasons.

The first reason, if the government has to endure all of the responsibility of minimizing pollution as well as pay the national budget for cleaning and refreshing rivers. Therefore, this places a heavy burden on the authorities because they are not only allocated for environmental issues but also other problems such as metro systems or scientific studies. Imagine if the government had responsibility for this issue; however, the resident is unaware of environmental issues, the pollution air problem would continue to happen even increase.

In terms of individuals, I also believed that the standard of living, particularly, the environment, is likely to facilitate by the public. For instance, instead of utilizing nylon bags or plastic bottles when we shopping, using recycled bags or inox bottles, leading to minimize the pollution river and improve urban beauty. Not to mention that individual also contributes to deal with this problem by minimizing domestic waste. Moreover, we are able to cut down the amount of gas released from vehicles, so we should use public transport rather than the private car.

In conclusion, with the aforementioned example and explanations, I suppose that not only did the government and great companies take responsibility for tackling environment-related issues but also the public mainly account for this issue.