Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

It is a fact that people living abroad have to face some problems caused by communicating with foreigners; therefore, this situation could lead to conflicts or serious problems. Personally, I completely agree with this statement by my reasons below.

The first reason for this is because oversea people who get trouble with language barrier, often find it harder to express clearly their mind and confess their thinking to native residents. In other words, foreign language could cause the breakdown in understanding between people of different culture. Moreover, those who do not have enough cultural intelligence or are lacking in communication skills might make mistakes with local people . Let take study at school as a typical, oversea students, it was extremely difficult to completely understand and absorb an entire lesson at foreign school even though they were equipped with a huge of academic knowledge before. This result in bad performance of international students, on top of that these students could get stuck in negative emotions when they feel weaker than others.

In addition to the reason above I also believe that people working in other countries have less chance to apply to proper vacancy with a high salary in company because recruitment have a tendency to hire employees who are the same nationality as them. Besides, oversea workers are believed that they are being taken advantage of their labours by paying less than what workers deserve to have. This is an unequal treatment from residents, which turn them into a person with tight budget and bring a negative impact to their living. They will lose their incentive and become the social issues.

In conclusion, dwelling in foreign countries will bring many opportunities but it still has some drawbacks. Hence, comprehending and perceiving those advantages will help people to prepare conscientiously before making their mind to live abroad.