Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Law forcing agencies and big manufacturing companies are the foremost reason for polluting the environment while civilians are not. I vehemently believe manufacturing companies chunks the major role and authorities are unable to curb them to not to pollute the atmosphere beside that people are the least responsible for pollution. In this essay both views are discussed with suitable examples.

Government is the sole authority for imposing rules and regulations over the manufacturing companies. Countries having abundant manufacturing facilities polluting the environment rigorously by the emission of their toxic residuals either in the air or in the flowing water. However, government is unable to dampen the level of toxic gases and waste coming out by companies. For example countries like China and India has ample of manufacturing resources but they do not follow the protocols and consecutively having repercussions on their environment; in contrast, USA also having mammoth companies but they are strenuously follow the government protocols. It is imperative to follow the guidelines to hinder the pollution and make environment spic and span.

As a result, after gauging both views, i believe government and manufacturers are primary cause for polluting environment however people should also follow rules because their activities has peril effects on environment.