School teachers are more responsible for social an intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely accepted that the overall growth of learners depends on their mentors most of time. I somewhat agree with the notion because in this face pace world parents do not have ample amount of time to spend with their children as a result teachers help students to come out as a responsible person of the society.

The main reason why I believe the instructor could be a source of growth for children because in this era father and mother both are breadwinner and mostly occupied with their office work. Moreover, due to long working hours they may not have sufficient time for their children for their intellectual growth. In addition, pupils spent considerable time in schools and less effective hours at home where they either sleep or play.

Furthermore, nowadays, nuclear families are in trends where grandparents live far away from their children. But this is scientifically accepted that grandparents not even nurture them but also responsible for their overall growth. Consequently, mentor turns out as a sole responsible person for learner growth.

On the other hand, where teachers are being limited to the curriculum and do not focus on students growth hence parents ought to help them for enhancing their ethical fundamentals. Additionally, people ought to live with their parents because this is being often noticed that parents get the same results in future.

To conclude, I severely believe that due to time pressure parents might not give precious time for their children and by being living in nuclear family children are fully dependent on their mentors.