School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an individual's social status is often defined by how he behaves in society rather than his physical appearance. As a result, parents became more concerned about their child's growth and started to take responsibility. However, others think that a teacher is the most suitable person who can help a pupil developing thinking skills and good manners.

On one hand, one's first seven years of living represent its initiation in life. At this tender age, someone's conduct is the easiest to form and mould as their cognitive skills are their best state. Since this period is being spent surrounded by our parents, they become the core of our development. Thus, the decision they make could lead to the outlining of our character. For instance, either of the cartoons programmes they allow us to watch or the toys they buy reflect particular conduct that could train our communication skills or imagination.

On the other hand, evolving requires having a nearby critique eye concisely presenting your strengths and weaknesses. When attending school, teachers become those critics, observing your capacity of assimilating information. Therefore, their remarks could make you revise your manners and conduct and motivate your inner self to concentrate and follow the class lectures. Moreover, if tutors adjust their lessons and projects based on their pupils' necessities, children could face a convenient environment for their development.

To conclude, I believe that one can achieve social and intellectual development only with honesty and self-consciousness. That is why school authorities are the most responsible and impactful factors in someone's life, as they can trigger those two attributes.