Some people believe that children can be better educated by being taught at home rather than by attending lessons at school. To what extent do you agree with this idea?

Nowadays, having good manners and well-rounded knowledge is often perceived as a method to define an individual's social status. As a result, some parents have become more concerned about their child's growth and started to take responsibility by making them attend homeschooling. However, it is still argued if this mean can surpass the quality and professionalism in the information provided by a teacher.

On one hand, educational institutions simulate the quotidian world. There are myriad of people with the same aims and access to information. However, only some succeed in differentiating from others by the amount of effort they put through, their understanding of complex data or other individual traits. This lead to a competition of surpassing nearby people in a hastiness of uncovering your qualities and uniqueness. Hence, the pupil is encouraged to develop continuously until he achieves his best form. Moreover, children do not have to be alone during this process as they have the possibility to discuss with teachers. Those play the role of a critic who is impartial and sincere. Thereupon, each kid is able to discover his true strengths and weaknesses.

On the other hand, learning from home is time-saving and can facilitate a better exploration of information. Nevertheless, the quality of learning is conditioned by the parent's ability to explain the lessons. As they have little experience in this domain, they could make the acquiring of knowledge an even harder mission for their sons and daughters. Even so, homeschooling is a private learning method. It focuses only on the child's needs and all the interest is directed only to him. Thus, only what is considered helpful is learned, with no filling data.

To sum up, I believe that a child's educational process should take place not only at home but also supervised by a teacher. Only this way, the pupil can experience the differences between individual and teamwork and therefore prepare rigorously for overcoming the future's hardships.